COVID-19 (Coronavirus) Update »

Fred's Home Services Cleveland Heating and Cooling Reviews
Call anytime:
216-481-4200
Fred's Home Services on the BBB Fred's Home Services on Home Advisor
Heating and Cooling Services in Cleveland, Ohio!
Fred's Home Services Cleveland Heating and Cooling Reviews

Fred's Home Services Cleveland Heating and Cooling Reviews

Home   ›   Contact   ›   Reviews

★★★★★ | Mitchell V. | Install a Central Air Conditioning System | September 2020

Just had my A/C installed was extremely pleased with the install teams professionalism, quickness, and how clean they were. Would recommend for anyone looking!


★★★★★ | Joe M. | Install a Central Air Conditioning System | August 2020

Friendly, competent, and professional installers. Service rep also a pro who knows his business! We went from quote to installation in one week after our old A/C died. Top-notch business.


★★★★★ | DeJeanne W. | July 2020

Got my air up and running in minutes. He gave tips on saving money on electric bill.


★★★★★ | Yvonne W. | Repair or Service a Central Air Conditioning System | July 2020

I needed a new filter and capacitor.


★★★★★ | Marc M. | July 2020

Fred's was assigned to me by homeserve, my appliance insurance company. I was contacted by Fred's and got scheduled the morning after I filed my claim. I got an email saying my tech was on the way. Sam showed up on time and was courteous and respectful. He adhered to Covid mask procedures and wore foot protectors. He diagnosed a bad blower motor in my furnace. He drove back to his shop, got a blower motor, and had everything working within a couple hours. I'd definitely recommend Fred's Home Services! You have a winning technician in Sam!


★★★★★ | TJ G. | June 2020

5 stars for Jackie who answered the phone and explained everything in great detail. 5 stars for Seth the technician who was very knowledgeable, and extremely courteous! Don't expect a next day appointment though because these people are busy, and they're busy because they're good!


★★★★★ | Tawana B. | Install a Central Air Conditioning System | June 2020

I am very pleased with the service I received from Fred's. The price I received for my A/C unit was fair and competitive. The staff is very professional and arrived on time to complete my A/C install. There were issues with my old A/C install; the installers went above and beyond in making sure that the new install was smooth. One of the installers took the initiative to come back after the job was done because he remembered an additional step that needed to be completed. I highly recommend Fred's Home Services for A/C installation needs.


★★★★★ | Brenda S. | Repair Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating System | June 2020

They were prompt and considerate. The technician really worked hard to resolve the problem and did a great job. No pressure. Very straightforward. Great customer service.


★★★★★ | Humberto C. | Repair or Service a Central Air Conditioning System | June 2020

Great


★★★★★ | Antoine B. | Repair or Service a Central Air Conditioning System | June 2020

The staff is professional and went above and beyond in making sure our A/C unit was installed properly.


★★★★★ | Jon Z. | June 2020

I recently had an issue with my 13 year old air conditioner. I had never used Fred's Home Services before, so I wasn't sure what to expect. Ed was punctual and did a great job explaining my options. He recommended not to do a repair because it would cost a lot. The air conditioner was working okay, so wait until it totally quits. Then he gave me a price to replace when that happens. Dealing with service companies can sometimes be a nightmare. Not this time. Ed and his company will be my service provider from now on. Great Job Ed! I could not be happier I chose them for my problem.


★★★★★ | Donna B. | INstall Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating System | May 2020

Quick to respond, accurate information, quality products and clean up after installation.


★★★★★ | Ryan P. | Repair Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating System | May 2020

I called Fred's Home Services on a Tuesday morning because our furnace wouldn't kick on. They sent Ed out very quickly. He was very professional and honest. He got our furnace back up and running in no time! I definitely recommend their services to anyone that needs it!


★★★★★ | Peter H. | May 2020

I have steam heat in my house, although it's a relatively simple setup, it is still quirky, not everyone knows. Been having Fred's service my boiler for years, this year the heat exchanger cracked so had to get a new boiler. Was a big job, they brought plenty of help, they were all professional and hard working. The boiler was replaced in a matter of days, and I discovered my old boiler was undersized for my house. Now all the radiators get hot! They know what they are doing! Prompt, professional, quality and they cleaned up after themselves. Big fan!


★★★★★ | Richard W. | Install Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating System | April 2020

Ed is very knowledgeable and on his game. He and his crew (forgot their names) did a fantastic job and were very COVID-19 conscious. That was much appreciated. I highly recommend Fred's!


★★★★★ | Briccio C. | Install Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating System | April 2020

The gas valve was replaced on a 41-year-old furnace and it's working great. It saves me money buying a new one. Service was great and the technician was excellent. Highly recommended.


★★★★★ | Bonnie J. | George B. | Install or Replace a Heat Pump | April 2020

The previous heat pump was a high end model that was 8 years into a 12 year warranty. It had been a maintenance headache from the beginning. Then it caught fire. The FHS team responded quickly with a reasonable quotation and did an installation in 2 days! This was in the middle of the COVID-19 virus scare and they followed all the rules for masks, distance, and cleanliness. The Comfortmaker heat pump is quiet and outperforms 3 previous heat pumps. On a scale of 1 to 5 they get a 7!


★★★★★ | Jeri K. | Install Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating System | April 2020

I purchased the Trane furnace that would best serve my home at a fair price. Installation was completed in a timely manner. I would recommend Fred's Home Services to other homeowners.


★★★★★ | Linda P. | Repair Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating System | March 2020

After reading some of these negative comments I was worried. I know you can't please everybody but I had a very good experience. Ed, the technician, was prompt and very polite. Not only did he tell me what was wrong with my furnace but he showed me. My furnace is old and I will be needing one in the future and I know who I'll be calling.


★★★★★ | Sheila W. | Install Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating System | March 2020

Fred's Home Service did an amazing job at an amazing price. The leadership was very helpful in answering my (many lol) questions and guiding me through the process. The installation guys were on time, friendly, efficient and very mindful of how clean they left everything. The new furnace and hot water tank both run like a dream. I will definitely go to them for anything else I might need in the future. I'm very impressed and happy. :)


★★★★★ | Don V. | Install a Central Air Conditioning System | March 2020

We had the pleasure to work with this company on a replacement of our existing HVAC and AC units. John was right on with expectations of his workers around timelessness and dust/cleanliness management. Price was the best received for the ask and well worth every penny. Surprised to see any negative commentary, I would recommend highly based upon our experience.


 ★★★★★ | Dan C. | Install a Central Air Conditioning System | January 2020

Knowledgeable sales staff, qualified installers with everything installed to code, quality product at the price of competitors second tier products. Heater, air conditioner and hot water tank. $$$avings!


 ★★★★★ | Rich S. | Install a Central Air Conditioning System | January 2020

Top notch company. Will use them again when needed.


 ★★★★★ | Kristen P. | Install Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating System | January 2020

Nothing but GREAT things to say about Fred's!! My husband and I are first time home buyers, and of course after barely 2 years in our home, the old furnace hits its end of the road in the middle of winter! They sent a tech out to us last week, I believe his name is Sam. Very professional and friendly. He assessed our situation and measured our house in a very timely fashion and gave us an unbelievably great quote for a new furnace - significantly more reasonable than other companies in the area that we had talked to. We were afraid we wouldn't even be able to get a new furnace right now but Fred's made it possible!! Yesterday, Sam and Alex came out to install the new furnace and take out the old one. Extremely impressed with how neat and courteous these guys were - I think they left the basement cleaner than when they arrived! - and they completed the entire project in one day. They also installed a new thermostat for us. Couldn't be happier and definitely recommend this company to anyone!!!


★★★★★ | Charlie W. | Install Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating System | January 2020

I had my HVAC system replaced. They came on time; removed the old system and installed the new one. The tech's respected my home. They cleaned up after their work and explained the mechanics of the system very well. The city inspection passed with no problems. True professionals.


★★★★★ | Shirley A. | Repair Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating System | January 2020

They did not try to take advantage of lack of knowledge and gave me only what I needed.


★★★★★ | Don N. | Repair Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating System | January 2020

Alix was a true professional. Was very courteous in my home, and I'll add because I had a trickier attic furnace to inspect and service, Fred's acknowledged that and sent me a more skilled, youthful tech. He called ahead, was on time, and didn't linger, wasting my or his time.


★★★★★ | Jesse P. | December 2019

I was both impressed with the quality of service and the price. I will be coming back if needed for future repairs. Super happy I chose them.


★★★★★ | Marsha S. | Install a Central Air Conditioning System | December 2019

The owner was kind and patient. No hard sell. He explained all the details and pricing. His crew was knowledgeable and efficient. Extremely happy with my choice.


★★★★★ | Bill S. | Install a Central Air Conditioning System | October 2019

The entire team was great, starting from when Steve came out to give me an estimate all the way through the rest of the team doing the install. Would highly recommend Fred's to anyone looking to replace their furnace and air conditioner. Steve is very willing to spend the time to make sure you know exactly what you are buying.


★★★★★ | Bobbi M. | Repair Natural Gas or Propane Furnace / Forced Air Heating System | October 2019

Very thorough inspection. Made recommendations where necessary. Alex was very friendly and easy to communicate with. Would recommend them to anyone.


★★★★★ | Bob S. | Repair or Service Furnace or Forced Air Heating System | October 2019

Fred's Home Service personnel (Edward and Ed) are very professional, knowledgeable, thorough, and trustworthy. They made me, the customer, feel as if they left no rock unturned with respect to their service and/or repair. I remain totally satisfied and comfortable that the job was done correctly and at a reasonable price.


★★★★★ | Joe D. | Install or Replace a Thermostat | September 2020

I had Ed and Alex over my house today to install a new thermostat. They were very professional and efficient. They went above and beyond expectations. They answered all my questions and made sure I was comfortable with everything before they left. I will definitely use Fred's Home Services again. Thanks for the great service!!!


★★★★★ |  Willard D. | Install Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating System | September 2019

Fred's Home Service also stands for Friendly, Honest Service! Thank you, Ed and Alex, for a job well done! We are truly impressed with your work ethics! Highly recommended!!!


★★★★★ | Adam M. | Repair or Service a Central Air Conditioning System | September 2019

DID VERY WELL.


★★★★★ | Christine S. | August 2019

Byron has been our service tech for many years. He kept our AC unit working as long as possible before discussing replacement with us. He also takes care of our furnace and hot water tanks. Always does a thorough job, courteous and professional! HVAC was replaced in June. Installation crew did a great job, kept us informed on their progress, and left the work site immaculate. Unit works great! Will keep using Fred's Home Services and highly recommend them.


★★★★★ | Bobbette H. | Repair or Service a Central Air Conditioning System | August 2019

Fred's Home Services has serviced our furnace and central air units for the past 30 years. They have installed units in 3 different homes we've owned. This past year we have had a number of problems with our older air conditioner and each time they were quick to respond to our problem and bent over backwards to get the problem solved. We highly recommend them. 


★★★★★ | Albert D. | Install a Central Air Conditioning System | August 2019

All work went well and done as quoted.


 

★★★★★ | Nikki W. | Repair or Service a Central Air Conditioning System | July 2019

My AC wasn't working. I called Fred's Home Service for service. Tim was my tech on 7/3/19. He was very knowledgeable, courteous, professional, and punctual. He quickly diagnosed the problem and made repairs timely. I was extremely happy with the service and would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for good service.


★★★★★ | Barbara P. | Install a Central Air Conditioning System | July 2019

Installed AC unit, professional courteous installers. Finished sooner than expected.


★★★★★ | Dwayne C. | Install a Central Air Conditioning System | June 2019

Overall very professional and prompt service. My installation was completed in one day with only one day wait time for install.


★★★★★ | Kurt S. | Install a Central Air Conditioning System | June 2019

Was satisfied with overall work.


★★★★★ | Dawn U. | June 2019

I've used Fred's for about a decade. Super dependable, reasonable prices, the guys are great too!


 ★★★★★ | Tracy P. | Install a Central Air Conditioning System | June 2019

Superb service! A/C went out at my dad's house - he is elderly and ill and can't sustain being in a hot environment for any real length of time. While initially, the new install of the A/C and furnace was scheduled for 2nd week of July - they understood that this may be an issue for my dad. So...over the past few days, they scheduled service as they could, bit by bit, and actually completed the install within just a few days. VERY GRATEFUL for their caring, timely response. THANK YOU!


★★★★★ | J R. | June 2019

Been a contract client for 20 years, that alone should speak for the company. Never had a complaint. Ed has become my go to service tech and is very easy to get along with. Always willing to discuss the service and answer questions. Good company.


★★★★★ | Jason H. | Install a Central Air Conditioning System | May 2019

Did great work. Very professional. Got a Trane A/C Unit installed and Aprilaire unit at fair price. Cleaned up after themselves.


★★★★★ | Leon D. | Install Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating System | May 2019

I had a very great home experience and installation with my new friends. Very professional. I highly recommend Fred's Home Services.


★★★★★ | Randall J. | Repair or Service a Central Air Conditioning System | May 2019

Fantastic.


★★★★★ | Linda H. | Install or Replace a Water Heater | May 2019

We had to have our hot water heater replaced. Within minutes of posting on Angie's list we received a call from Fred's Home Services. They were able to come out the next morning to replace the existing tank. Everyone I dealt with could not have been more helpful and polite. The work was done quickly and at a good price. I highly recommend Fred's for any plumbing issues you may have. You will not go wrong by hiring them.


★★★★★ | Laurie G. | April 2019

These guys are the best. Caring, responsive, and great communication.


★★★★★ | Andre O. | March 2019

Dave was on time and did very good job, thank you.


★★★★★ | Tony V. | Install Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating System | March 2019

We came back from vacation to discover our furnace had broken down while we were away. We found Fred's Home Services online and were contacted by them within minutes. They came out and diagnosed our issue within a couple of hours. We decided to replace the furnace due to its age and condition. They helped us decide on the correct unit for our house and needs. They did a great job with providing us with all of our options and not pressuring us into anything we didn't want or need. They had the install done within a couple of days and they did a great job with it. All their workers were respectful, kind, and cleaned up everything when they were done. We were very happy with their service and highly recommend them.


★★★★★ | Richard R. | March 2019

Quick response and great service! Tim Trotter came out and quickly diagnosed the problem and gave us several alternatives to solve the problem. Very professional!


★★★★★ | Wendy S. | Repair Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating System | March 2019 

Fred's Home Services put in my new A/C unit 2 years ago. Their service, quote and communication was exactly what I needed. They've been working with me on my furnace now and are providing excellent service. They patiently discuss my options with me, explain what is going on and answer all of my questions. Ed, in particular, has been wonderful. His communication, professionalism and expertise should be held up as an example for his colleagues.


★★★★★ | Jillian L. | Repair Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating System | March 2019

Great, fast service! This is the second time that I have used FHS for mu furnace repair. Ed is outstanding! Very professional and efficient! Thank you for restoring my heat on a super cold winter day! I would highly recommend.


★★★★★ | Denise C. | Install a Central Air Conditioning System | March 2019

Fred's Home Services installed my air conditioner and hot water tank. Everyone that I dealt with from the receptionist, sales, installation and service personnel have been great to deal with and professional. Both installation went smoothly and quickly. When I called for service on my furnace, they were at my home within 30 minutes. Fred's will also be replacing my furnace in the very near future. I highly recommend Fred's Home Services.


★★★★★ | Trudy C. | Repair Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating System | March 2019

Last week my furnace stopped working on a very cold day. FHS told me they could come out early the next day. A short time later they called me back and said they could free up a technician from another job and send him to my house in a few hours. I think Dave showed up an hour later. He quickly determined the problem and left to go to Mentor for parts and came back and made the repairs. Dave was super nice and explained everything to me in a straightforward way. This company wanted me to get my heat back the same day and they did it. They could have waited until the next but they didn't. That makes them stand out.


★★★★★ | Janet C. | Repair Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating System | March 2019

 My Home Serve warranty sent Fred's Home Services out to check why my furnace wouldn't stop running constantly. I received a call almost immediately after they were contacted, informing me that they would be out the following morning, with an approximate time. The next morning, I received a call from Tim, telling me he would arrive within 20 minutes, and he was not only on time, but extremely courteous, and addressed all my questions patiently, while cleaning the flame sensor, which fixed the problem immediately. My warranty coverage in the past has sent some questionable companies for repair, who tried to do additional work, and use scare tactics, like leaking carbon monoxide, which turned out to be untrue with a second opinion. Very pleased with the service, time, and thoroughness of Tim and this company. Thank you!


★★★★★ | Lorie M. | Install Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating System | March 2019

I can't say enough how happy I am with FHS. They installed my furnace in November and now the air conditioning in February. Everyone I dealt with from Steve Newman, the owner, down to all the techs were wonderful, especially Dave who worked outside in 20 degree weather this week. Steve really means it when he says he wants his customers to be more than satisfied. He went above and beyond to make sure I am happy. I am thrilled! I will recommend Fred's Home Services to everyone. Fred's is #1 in customer service and satisfaction.


★★★★★ | Bert S. | Repair a Natural Gas, Propane or Electric Fired Boiler or Radiator Heating System | March 2019

 Our blower motor went out on one of the coldest days of the year. FHS had technician Ed out within two hours. He was able to get the blower motor running until the replacement part came in the next day. This company was quick, professional, and reasonably priced. I recommend this company for your heating and cooling needs.


★★★★★ | Mal W. | Install or Replace a Water Heater | March 2019

This company is great to work with. They responded very quickly to my need for replacement of electric hot water tank. They provided a reasonable estimate and scheduled the work to be done quickly and during a convenient time/day based on my schedule. Ed, the plumber, did a great job. I will definitely hire them in the future for any additional plumbing work if needed. Thank you!


★★★★★ | Michael N. | Repair or Service a Heat Pump | March 2019

Ed Simeral, the FHS technician, is one of the most knowledgeable, professional, and very, very easy to work with. He explains the problems and solutions so that a person can understand.


★★★★★ | Barbara A. | Install or Replace a Water Heater | February 2019

Very professionally done. Will definitely hire them in the future.


★★★★★ | Michael R. | Repair or Service Furnace or Forced Air Heating System | February 2019

We have had Fred's service our heating/air conditioning for years! The home warranty company tends to send them first, and we have had excellent results. This last week, our furnace went out mid-morning. I called, and the company was able to contact Ed Simeral, the technician, who promptly appeared, diagnosed the problem, contacted the company, and ordered the part. When the part came in, he picked it up at 8am, and was at our house shortly thereafter. His caring and professionalism speaks volumes about Ed himself, and also the company that employs him. We highly recommend Fred's for your HVAC needs!


★★★★★ | Callie H. | February 2019

Great service & Dave was awesome!


★★★★★ | Annette B. | Repair or Service Furnace or Forced Air Heating System | February 2019

Fred's Home Services has been servicing my furnace for years and has great prices on filters for my furnace. The technician for today's service call (Dave) was very friendly and explained to me what he was doing to my furnace. I also had questions regarding having my ducts clean, he gave me information on reliable companies to provide that service as well. I have also recommended Fred's Home Service to several friends and family.


★★★★★ | Jeff H. | Repair or Service Furnace or Forced Air Heating System | February 2019

I was assigned to them through a home warranty service to fix my inducer motor. I had no heat when the vortex hit. They were out SAME DAY and back the next day with OEM parts to fix it right the first time. I'm in Chagrin Falls so it is a little far for them. However, they communicated with me through the entire process on my cell phone and the service was excellent and top quality. If I need service outside of any warranty, I will not hesitate for a second to call Fred's!


★★★★★ | Constantine K. | February 2019

Fred's Home Services went out of their way to do the right thing! I am extremely pleased with their customer care and their high standards. I highly recommend their services as they make sure to take care of their customers. Any concerns that I had with the initial service I received were resolved during a second visit from Fred's. [HOME WARRANTY CUSTOMERS] My home warranty company was not straightforward with me about my claim and what services would be provided. Ask for full information regarding the claim they create for you. Ask exactly what they are going to have a tech do or else you will be disappointed and you will find out $75 later that your problem will persist because of your mismanaged claim. The technician who came to my home was knowledgeable and insightful. He answered all of my questions and provided the services that I was initially expecting. I really appreciate the fact that Fred's Home Services went out of their way to make sure that I received the services that I expected. Thank you so much!


★★★★★ | Andrew S. | Repair or Service Furnace or Forced Air Heating System | February 2019

Our furnace took a dive on a Saturday and Fred's promptly came out and identified the problem. The manager, John, gave us a fair quote and the technicians arrived that Monday to perform the necessary work. Prior to this event, we have used Fred's for other repairs. The technician Ryan is polite, knowledgeable, and performs quality work. As a company, they have consistently demonstrated professionalism and promptness while performing quality work for a reasonable price. We will continue to use their service for heating and cooling problems.


★★★★★ | Yolanda M. | Repair or Service Furnace or Forced Air Heating System | February 2019

My furnace went out this morning, my home warranty company selected Fred's Home Services for my repair services. The young lady was very helpful on the phone and arranged a same day appointment for me which was unexpected but I was grateful for the availability. Dave was my technician. He was on time, professional, very knowledgeable, and even explained every step in the process of trying to repair my furnace. For a new home owner it was very reassuring that Dave took his time, tried to even start the unit until the replacement part could be picked up. Pricing was expected and accurate with company and warranty company. Great service, very professional, and I would recommend everyone and anyone to use their services.


★★★★★ | Zac K. | Repair or Service Furnace or Forced Air Heating System | January 2019

Heat went out last night, called them first thing this morning, they were here to check it out at 10 am, came back a few hours to fix it. Great service!!!


★★★★★ | Travis S. | Repair or Service Furnace or Forced Air Heating System | January 2019

Thank you to Ed and FHS. Coldest day of the year so far, and the furnace decided to stop working! Called FHS and they got someone out right away. It was a pain to get the part, but Ed managed to get it. Even came back the same day to get it installed after hours. Thanks again!


★★★★★ | Bob S. |  Install or Replace a Water Heater | January 2019

I have been using Fred's for over 10 years. Today, they just installed a new hot water tank using a home warranty and the service was amazing as always. After Craig and Edward finished the job, my steps and floor was wiped down like they were never there. Great work to the team at Fred's Heating and Cooling!


★★★★★ | Frederick V. | January 2019

Some of the most honest and trustworthy professionals in the industry! Highly recommend them for the job!


★★★★★ | Beth C. | Repair or Service Furnace or Forced Air Heating System | January 2019

Thank you to Ed and the rest of the team at Fred's Home Services for their quick and professional help when my furnace had issues the day before Christmas Eve. They went above and beyond with quick response and service to get the problem diagnosed and the part needed during the busy holiday season when many of the part distributors were already shutdown for Christmas. I am grateful that I had my furnace back up and running for the holidays and Ed was very knowledgeable and provided helpful information regarding my older furnace to make future purchasing decisions.


★★★★★ | Lindsy S. | Repair or Service Furnace or Forced Air Heating System | January 2019

We used Fred's Home Services because our heater seemed to be running inefficiently. The woman on the phone was very helpful and actually tried troubleshooting over the phone but before scheduling an appointment, I really appreciated that. When Ed showed up at our house he quickly determined what the issue was and he took the time to teach me about our furnace and show me some additional troubleshooting tips. I really appreciate the time that he took to teach me. We would use Fred's any day!


★★★★★ | Paul P. | Repair or Service Furnace or Forced Air Heating System | December 2018 

The service technician Ryan was kind enough to stop by to do repairs on my furnace because he was in the area, even though I was scheduled for New Year's Eve. Very kind and courteous. I watched while he repaired. Talk about knowing your job, he explained while he was working on it and showed me the bad part he replaced. The inside of the furnace ducts (filters) were filthy. He had to take ducts apart and clean, he reassembled and did all clean up. To everyone out there get your furnace serviced, the hot air blows like a gust of wind. Hats off to Fred's Home Service and #1 technician Ryan Schulte.


★★★★★ | Edward B. | Repair or Service Furnace or Forced Air Heating System | December 2018

My furnace was leaking water from the bottom pan and I called Fred's Home Services. I've had a service contract with them for three years and have been very pleased with their service. After our technician Tim checked out the furnace, he indicated a pipe was rusted and leaking. We discussed my option with the 18 year old furnace, to keep spending money for repairs or get a new furnace. We decided to replace the furnace which was Tim's recommendation and we also got a small credit for some repairs completed a few weeks ago. We are looking forward to having our new two stage furnace installed in a week. Tim did not pressure us to get a new furnace, but gave us our options to make a wise decision. I definitely would recommend Fred's Home Services!


★★★★★ | Betty | Repair or Service Furnace or Forced Air Heating System | November 2018

My furnace wasn't working as well as it should and the upstairs was not warming up. Ed came to take a look the very next day. He figured it out in less than 15 minutes and took the time to not only explain things to me, but give me advice and recommendations on how to optimize my heating system. I really appreciate the level of professionalism and courtesy. Not knowing much at all about furnaces, he could have said anything, but he gave me an honest inspection and fixed the problem WITHOUT any extra fees - that's how you know an honest tradesman! I definitely recommend Fred's Home Services.


★★★★★ | David M. | Install Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating System | November 2018

I am satisfied on all counts.


★★★★★ | Beth H. | Install Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating System | October 2018

Ed was the sales representative we worked with. We got three estimates, and while Fred's was not the lowest, Ed was so knowledgeable. He was knowledgeable, professional, and easy to work with. He was the reason we went with Fred's. Fred's was the first count, pony to respond to our request, and the first to give us an estimate.


★★★★★ | Kenneth H. | Install Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating System | September 2018

Very professional and quick.


★★★★★ | Melvin S. | July 2018

Excellent, courteous service. The technician made me aware of possible scenarios of what to expect and took care of business. I would recommend them without any hesitation!


 ★★★★★ | Sharon H. | Install Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating System | June 2018

Really liked that they came out a few days ahead of installation to review so there were no surprises. It paid off because there were some things to know ahead that saved time for both sides!


★★★★★ | Karl I. | Repair or Service a Central Air Conditioning System | May 2018

Ryan came out, on time, and listened to my questions and looked at my A/C unit. Very professional and personal, he answered all my questions and more. I ended up signing a contract with them because I was so impressed and the price was right. 


 ★★★★★ | Arlene M. | Repair or Service a Central Air Conditioning System | May 2018

Ryan was the tech who performed the AC inspection and was prompt as well as pleasant. When I had called to make the appointment, I was pleased that the AC and furnace inspection contract also had a $20 savings. The AC unit is quite old but still functioning and there wasn't any added up-sell pressure!


 ★★★★★ | Mary M. | Repair a Natural Gas, Propane or Electric Fired Boiler or Radiator Heating System | May 2018

As my plumbing problem grew, Fred's and plumber Jeremy generously negotiated rebates on the extra work. This was my first experience hiring a plumber. They expertly walked me through the process and had me inspect their work at each step. Left the work area immaculate. I wouldn't hesitate to hire them again. I strongly believe in supporting and hiring locally based businesses.


★★★★★ | James O. | Install Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating System | May 2018

They went above and beyond just installing our furnace. They brought other things up to code in our utility room all for a very reasonable cost. Would recommend Fred's to anyone looking for quality work. Excellent company!!! Owner and techs are top notch!!!


★★★★★ | Ya-fan C. | Repair a Natural Gas, Propane or Electric Fired Boiler or Radiator Heating System | May 2018

Good service. Highly recommended!


★★★★★ | LP W. | Install Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating System | February 2018

Fred's Home Services replaced my gas furnace along with adding a new humidifier. Originally they thought the A/C unit might need to be replaced, but since it isn't that old, the service manager figured out a way to rework the duct work so a new A/C unit wasn't needed. The team arrived on time and worked diligently all day. The service manager returned on a subsequent Saturday to correct a small leak involving the pump for the humidifier. Owner Steve is professional and responsive. I was pleased with the pricing, product, and service provided by Fred's.


★★★★★ | Karen B. | Repair or Service a Heat Pump | February 2018

The technician was on time, listened to our concerns, and fixed the problem. He kept us abreast with things that he found that would make the job more costly.


★★★★★ | Nancy W. | Repair Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating System | February 2018

The company is top notch! Steve, the owner, came out on New Year's Day to check my need. It was very professional and gave good advice. Since my old furnace was 25 years old, he didn't advise putting new parts on. They installed a new furnace in short order, not that day. It seems to be going well and keeping the house warm.


★★★★★ | Allan J. | Install Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating System | January 2018

Fred's Home Services was very professional and explained all the features associated with a new furnace including the available options. They also came out and measured to make sure the furnace was sized properly for the house. The work was done in one day and was the most competitive quote. I would recommend this company with no hesitations to anyone.


★★★★★ | Andrew H. | Install Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating System | January 2018

Steve, the owner, came out on a Saturday to give me an estimate for a furnace replacement and they were able to get it installed on Monday. Price was $1000 cheaper than the HVAC shop in my town for the same furnace.


★★★★★ | Susan E. | Repair Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating System | December 2017

Professional and a hard, quick worker installed my new furnace. He was done at almost the exact time I was told it would be done. I would highly recommend this company to anyone with furnace needs.


★★★★★ | Andrew L. | Repair Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating System | December 2017

Punctual, professional, and personable. Diagnosed and fixed the problem, and gave recommendations to avoid future issues. I recommend this company to anyone with heating and cooling needs.


★★★★★ | Lisa D. | Install or Replace a Water Heater | December 2017

We hired them to replace two water heaters. We decided not to "upgrade" to tankless system when they informed us that tankless systems require yearly maintenance (that costs around $200/year). They brought our system up to code (we hadn't even known we had code violations from our previous water tank install). 


★★★★★ | Elene W. | Install Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating System | November 2017

I called Steve to inspect the furnace, he gave me a great option as to replace my furnace. I was well informed and the crew was prompt and courteous.


★★★★★ | Dan N. | Repair Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating System | October 2017

We called Fred's as we have used them in the past and were very happy with them. We hired them again to inspect the furnace, A/C, and water heater, as required by the city to sell our home. The water heater needed some adjustments to pass code. The technicians were very friendly and professional. Price was reasonable. Would definitely use them again.


★★★★★ | John W. | Repair or Service a Central Air Conditioning System | August 2017

Superior service. On time. Efficiently diagnosed the problem and got right to it. Friendly and knowledgeable. Fair price. Will hire again.


★★★★★ | Christine B. | Repair or Service a Central Air Conditioning System | August 2017

A great company. My technician Bryon showed up on time and performed exactly what I needed. The price was exactly what they originally told me and Bryon was friendly and not pushy with anything. I would highly recommend this company.


★★★★★ | Dan N. | Repair or Service a Central Air Conditioning System | August 2017

Ryan was on time, friendly, and knowledgeable. The repair was done quickly, and all debris was cleaned up. Very satisfied with the work.


★★★★★ | Dave L. | Repair or Service a Central Air Conditioning System | August 2017

Prompt, quick, efficient!


★★★★★ | Howard F. | Repair a Natural Gas, Propane or Electric Fired Boiler or Radiator Heating System | July 2017

They did a really good job!


★★★★★ | Holly B. | Repair or Service a Central Air Conditioning System | June 2017

Went down to the basement to throw in a load of laundry and found the carpet soaking wet. Seems the drain on the HVAC system shut down and it overflowed onto the basement floor. Called Fred's on a Sunday and within the hour Ryan appeared, fixed the problem, and installed a safeguard to keep it from happening again! He even took the time to explain everything so I completely understood. Great company, great service!!


★★★★★ | Michele K. | Repair or Service a Central Air Conditioning System | June 2017

During one of the busiest times of the year, when everyone's AC was breaking down, including ours, Fred's found a way to fit us into their schedule by sending out the President and Owner of the company to fix our unit. He explained everything he was doing and was extremely courteous. He made suggestions for future maintenance of not only the AC unit but the Heater as well. Customer service was the best I ever expected


★★★★★ | Mark M. | Repair or Service a Central Air Conditioning System | May 2017

The technician explained everything he was checking in the system. He also gave me several tips on making my air conditioning unit run more efficiently. Excellent customer service!


★★★★★ | Hilary B. | Repair or Service a Central Air Conditioning System | May 2017

Treated me (a woman) with respect and like I knew what was talking about, not dismissive. Listened to explanation of problem. Gave me options.


★★★★★ | Anonymous | Repair or Service a Heat Pump | May 2017

Excellent customer service and quality of work. Price more than fair with maintenance agreements available. Everyone I dealt with was so nice and helpful.


★★★★★ | Gifford B. | Install Natural Gas or Propane Furance/Forced Air Heating System | May 2017

I researched for days trying to find the right HVAC system for our home and settled with a Trane unit. The most important thing was then to find a reliable and trustworthy dealer to install the units. Based on Home Advisor ratings I went with Fred's and was totally satisfied and because of the follow up and attention to detail they exceeded my expectations.


★★★★★ | Craig H. | Install or Replace a Water Heater | April 2017

Fred's replaced my hot water tank, very professional service experience. Hard to please customer here, and I was! They have been placed in my community's preferred provider book, very satisfied, will use them again when necessary.


★★★★★ | Tom R. | Repair or Service a Central Air Conditioning System | April 2017

They were on time, very friendly and did the job in one day for the price they quoted. I was happy with the service and would hire them again.


★★★★★ | Helen B. | Install or Replace a Water Heater | April 2017

From the time I spoke with the owner to the time the workers left, their customer service skills were impeccable. They listened and responded appropriately. Since I had a permit pulled, they quite didn't understand my city's process to get it inspected, but that was minor. Happy customer!


★★★★★ | Darlene F. | Install Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating System | April 2017

I would like to say thank you to you and your team for helping me with my difficult heating situation. I am pleased with the professionalism and swift assistance with the purchasing and installation of my furnace. Very knowledgeable and a great team of guys. Keep up the good work and I will tell family, friends, and others about your company and the great service you give. Thanks again.


★★★★★ | Lennox C. | Repair Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating System | February 2017

Service was fast and efficient.


★★★★★ | Debbie B. | Install or Replace a Water Heater | January 2017

I had a leak on Monday. Went online to look for someone to come out and give us a price. Found Fred's HVAC on Home Advisor. They were rated very high, so I gave them a call. I was quoted one price, but when the plumber (Jeremy) called me back to talk to me about it, it became clear that the price quoted was not for what we needed. I texted him four pictures of the hot water heater we had and he confirmed that we needed something different. Price went up by double, but we were already prepared for that. Kevin and Tim came out Wednesday morning (told 10-12, they arrived 10:45). Both men were very nice, professional. Took extra care to put down tarps for coming in and out of rain/snow, changing into/out of booties every couple minutes going in/out to install new 3" exit pipe to replace the 2" pipe. Kevin explained to me why the old water tank wasn't working, about the expansion tank that was on our current tank and what its purpose was, and other info. When they were done, they went over the new hot water heater with us. Tim and Kevin cleaned up the area before they left and now we have a non-leaking hot water tank! Was quoted that it would take about 4 hours, but really took about 5-1/2 hours. Changing the pipe added extra time to the install. Nice job by all. Positive experience. Even gave us some advice about our dehumidifier that we were using in the basement. Thank you Fred's Home Services!


★★★★★ | Michael M. | Repair a Natural Gas, Propane or Electric Fired Boiler or Radiator Heating System | December 2016

The company was great, let me know when the technician was on his way, and Ed introduced himself when he got here. Ed did a great job explaining everything, and showing me what he was doing, explaining why. He found the problem, and gave me honest options. I would recommend this company, to anyone having furnace problems, and their customer service was outstanding.


★★★★★ | Jon W. | Install a Natural Gas or Propane Fired Boiler or Radiator Heating System | December 2016

John and his crew did an excellent job. I had a really old boiler and they spent the time to make sure the new one was working properly and all the plumbing was done proper. Very satisfied with their work.


★★★★★ | Kelly H. | Repair or Service a Central Air Conditioning System | October 2016

The service repairman was so helpful and completely honest. I will never use State Heating for anything else. I will stick with Fred's.


★★★★★ | Nick M. | Repair or Service a Central Air Conditioning System | September 2016

I was impressed with the young man that did the work. The attention to detail and his willingness to make the little things right before he left was impressive. A sing that the company trains their employees correctly and hires people willing to do the job right and honestly.


★★★★★ | Jonn B. | Install a Central Air Conditioning System | September 2016

Fred's are very honest and upfront about their costs, fees, and reasons for doing an installation a particular way. They are very friendly and knowledgeable, and dependable.


★★★★★ | John S. | Repair or Service a Central Air Conditioning System | September 2016

This was at least the second time I've hired this company, same tech both times. Nice guy, does a good job and explains what is needed before doing the work. I had water leaking in the basement floor from the AC unit, he opened it up, saw the problem, and fixed it.


★★★★★ | Dionne T. | Repair or Service a Water Heater | August 2016

I should have written this a long time ago. Better late than never :). I was very pleased with everything the technician did in regards to installation of my new water heater. I have had NO problems and I will never take hot showers for granted again. When I am ready, I will contact them for AC repair or replace.


★★★★★ | Dan P. | Install or Replace a Heat Pump | August 2016

Fred was very knowledgeable to go over options. He actually talked me out of a heat pump and into a heater option based on my situation with my furnace. Very neat install and work.


★★★★★ | Susan S. | Install a Central Air Conditioning System | July 2016

I shopped around a lot. This company is special. No hard sell. Excellent product and service. Very reasonable price. After installation, the tech explained how everything worked and encouraged questions. Fred's was superior in every aspect of this project. Strongly recommend without any reservations!


★★★★★ | Karen M. | Repair or Service a Central Air Conditioning System | June 2016

Arrived right on time and resolved the issue (low Freon level). Can't ask for more.


★★★★★ | Larry K. | Install Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating System | June 2016

Great job done, efficient, courteous, professional.


★★★★★ | Anonymous | Install, Repair or Replace Plumbing or Fixtures | June 2016

Job well done.


★★★★★ | Brian A. | Repair or Service a Central Air Conditioning System | May 2016

They were on time and very courteous. They explained the problem, the solutions, and future options completely and clearly.


 ★★★★★ | Anonymous | Install or Replace a Thermostat | May 2016

Good.


★★★★★ | Rosemary L. | Install, Repair or Replace Plumbing or Fixtures | May 2016

This plumber even came on Mother's Day. He was very courteous and he was in and out very quickly and my toilet was able to be used. Thank you.


★★★★★ | Jim S. | Install Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating System | May 2016

Very knowledgeable installers.


★★★★★ | Anonymous | Repair or Service Furnace or Forced Air Heating System | April 2016

The serviceman was very helpful and professional.


★★★★★ | Joanna S. | Repair a Natural Gas, Propane or Electric Fired Boiler or Radiator Heating System | March 2016

I had service today on my boiler with Fred's Home Service. I am very satisfied with the person they sent. He was very professional and explained things very well. I will continue with this company. Thank you for recommending this company.


★★★★★ | Tom L. | Install Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating System | March 2016

Install was done very quickly (one day) and professionally. I am pleased.


★★★★★ | Jacquetta B. | Repair Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating System | March 2016

Very respectable company.


★★★★★ | Beryle W. | Install Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating System | February 2016

Honesty, integrity, and excellence were demonstrated with professionalism. They were timely and pleasant. There was no evidence of their having been here when they left.


★★★★★ | Anonymous | Repair a Natural Gas, Propane or Electric Fired Boiler or Radiator Heating System | February 2016

I am grateful for their service.


★★★★★ | Tony L. | Repair or Service a Water Heater | February 2016

Fine job, real professional.


★★★★★ | Matt Z. | Clean Heating & Cooling Air Ducts & Vents | February 2016

Kevin and his helper went WAY out of their way to clean my 1960 Ranch air ducts. He even had pics on how bad they were and spoke to me as the day progressed. He even cleaned and checked my AprilAir humidifier to get it working properly. THIS GUY WAS GREAT!! Well worth the $$$$$.


★★★★★ | Barbara A. | Install or Replace a Thermostat | January 2016

Helpful for this project and for long-term maintenance of furnace and water heater.


★★★★★ | Brad E. | Repair Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating System | December 2015

Ryan explained what the problems with the system were, what m options were, before performing the work. He was very professional and courteous. I will use Fred's again if needed and recommend them to others.


★★★★★ | Pamela M. | Repair Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating System | December 2015

Fred was very thorough, professional, and honest. The service cost was very reasonable as well. I'm planning to hire him to tune up my furnace in a few months.


★★★★★ | Raymond C. | Clean Heating & Cooling Air Ducts & Vents | November 2015

Very thorough. Explained everything.


★★★★★ | Lula B. | Repair Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating System | October 2015

This company responded very quickly, explained everything thoroughly and was very open and honest. I appreciate the customer service and my mom was very grateful to have heat again.


★★★★★ | Karen B. | Install or Replace a Heat Pump | October 2015

From the initial phone call from Steve responding to my request on Home Advisor to Kevin's prompt call to come out for an estimate and his explanation of the different equipment, I was very pleased. There was a glitch when the Strongsville code required a change to the drain but the followup was prompt and complete. I would highly recommend Fred's.


★★★★★ | Anonymous | Repair Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating System | October 2015

He gave us something to try to see if we could fix it ourselves; however, that didn't work. But we were appreciative of the advice. He came out and was able to fix it quickly.


★★★★★ | Kenneth W. | Repair a Natural Gas, Propane or Electric Fired Boiler or Radiator Heating System | September 2015

The first service where they checked every zone thermostat.


★★★★★ | Anonymous | Install a Central Air Conditioning System | September 2015

I would highly recommend this company. Everybody was extremely professional and courteous.


★★★★★ | Anonymous | Install or Replace a Water Heater | August 2015

They did a very good job.


★★★★★ | Wayne R. | Repair or Service a Central Air Conditioning System | August 2015

Very knowledgeable, efficient, and the quality of workmanship was exemplary. Outstanding company. I would highly recommend this company.


★★★★★ | Anonymous | Repair or Service a Central Air Conditioning System | August 2015

Very professional. Will definitely hire them again.


★★★★★ | Sheila S. | Install a Central Air Conditioning System | July 2015

They are just as efficient as my Trane...like them so much my mother bought one also for the same price.


★★★★★ | Valerie L. | Repair or Service a Central Air Conditioning System | July 2015

Couldn't believe I was able to get a same-day appointment. Everyone from the owner who was my first contact, to Jackie who made my appointment, to Ed who was my "shining star" technician, were very professional, friendly, and helpful. All questions were answered and the work was done expertly. I cannot say enough good things. I would not hesitate to use their service again if I ever had a need. 100% reliable and experienced.


★★★★★ | Doris S. | Install, Repair or Replace Plumbing or Fixtures | July 2015

Confident, respectful, and very professional. Did a great job, will use them again.


★★★★★ | Anonymous | Repair or Service a Central Air Conditioning System | June 2015

Very professional and prompt, and the cost was lower than expected.


★★★★★ | Anonymous | Install, Repair or Replace Plumbing or Fixtures | May 2015

Very efficient, all in all a very good job.


★★★★★ | Denton P. | Install a Central Air Conditioning System | April 2015

People you can trust for quality service.


★★★★★ | Emily R. | Install or Replace a Water Heater | April 2015

I contacted Fred's to install a new water heater. I live on the second floor of a condo and all of our mechanical equipment is housed in a small closet. I knew it wasn't going to be an easy job for one, because of the compact area of the closet and the fact that we live in a condo where there are factors outside of our unit to contend with. From the beginning, it seemed like there were curve balls being lodged left and right, from the floor not being structurally sound to the building's plumbing being back-fed to drainage problems (just to name a few). But the guys from Fred's handled every curve with the upmost professionalism. For every problem that came at them, I felt confident that they were working on a solution that would result in the job done right. They were knowledgeable, courteous, and professional, and I would hire them again in a second.


★★★★★ | Anonymous | Install or Replace a Water Heater | April 2015

Timely repair on a holiday weekend.


★★★★★ | Jolanta L. | Install or Replace a Water Heater | March 2015

Jeremy F. did an excellent job. He did install hot water tank. Was very professional and on time. I would recommend Fred's Home Service to other customers.


★★★★★ | Stanley A. | Repair Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating System | February 2015

Fully explained charges/fees. Completely inspected furnace after asking about symptoms. Explained that parts had to be ordered and approximate delivery date. Parts arrived sooner than predicted. I was notified and repairman immediately came and installed parts and restarted furnace. Repairman was very polite/professional. He also took extra care not to track in dirt and snow by wearing protective footwear. I highly recommend Fred's Home Services. I am a very satisfied customer.


★★★★★ | Sharon R. | Install or Replace a Water Heater | January 2015

Service on time and the quality in their work was excellent. Tech was very honest and helpful in answering my questions. If he was not sure on one of my questions, he would state that and would get me an answer. I would recommend them; Fred's you are the best!


★★★★★ | Linda W. | Repair Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating System | December 2014

Very nice and professional, on time, and I felt the price was fair.


★★★★★ | Kenneth B. | Install Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating Heating System | October 2014

Fast service. Several different pricing options. All around excellent service and will use them again! I've already recommended them.


★★★★★ | Audrey G. | Repair a Natural Gas, Propane or Electric Fired Boiler or Radiator Heating System | October 2014

I will use this company for any future repairs. The price was fair and they did the job, and that is what it is all about. Good job Fred's!


★★★★★ | Cathy S. | Repair or Service a Water Heater | September 2014

The tech came out on a Sunday for an emergency call. They arrived quickly and though they could not fix my water heater, they had one on the truck and replaced our water heater. I was thankful they came out on Sunday and even more thankful to have hot water.


★★★★★ | Kel W. | Install a Natural Gas or Propane Fired Boiler or Radiator Heating System | September 2014

Responsive. Fair quote and matched final bill. Boiler was well done from tear out to final cleanup. John and Mike were great to work with. Will use them again. Keep up the good work.


★★★★★ | Jill C. | Install, Repair or Replace Plumbing or Fixtures | August 2014

Aaron was very professional, called and verified if he could arrive earlier than scheduled. I had a couple of repairs and Aaron did those repairs in a clean and timely manner, and the cost was very reasonable. Great service!


★★★★★ | Anonymous | Repair or Service a Water Heater | August 2014

Service was great and owner, Fred, was really nice. Warned me about $75 service charge but since my insurance was paying for it, I said to come on out. Wasn't too thrilled about the extra $25 labor charge to only light my water heater pilot and turn my A/C and furnace on and off. Service man then tried to sell $700 UV system to get rid of smell left by the basement flood. If you get the right company to clean your basement after a flood then that water/mildew smell will go away immediately; no need to purchase extra $700 worth of equipment.


★★★★★ | Andrena J. | Repair or Service a Central Air Conditioning System | July 2014

Pleased with service and serviceman. Was on time. Explained what he did/found.


★★★★★ | Robert O. | Install or Replace a Water Heater | July 2014

Everybody from Fred's was outstanding! From the time they called me 'til the job was done! Even after the job was done! My father was very pleased! I was also very pleased! Thank you Steve and everyone that helped.


★★★★★ | Mike C. | Install Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating System | June 2014

Complete new furnace and AC units installed by Fred's Home Services, and from my first contact with Steve Newman from Fred's within minutes of being matched to pros from Home Advisor, to our meeting Steve for a quote, through the installation process with quality workers (that means you, Kevin). There is a reason Steve's motto for Fred's Home Services is "Honesty. Integrity. Excellence" because Fred's is just that!


★★★★★ | Robin S. | Install Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating System | June 2014

My husband and I felt that Fred's was awesome in all areas of their business. They were quick, reliable, friendly, honest people. They helped in the conversation of electric furnace to gas in an easy manner. Cost was very reasonable and we even went with a Tran furnace. I highly recommend them as they worked well with the building department, permits pulled and no hassles. They explain all changes in new thermostat for our heating and air conditioning. Thanks again for your services!!!!


★★★★★ | Rosanne F. | Install Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating System | June 2014

Fred's was the third company I had out and it should've been the first. They were very professional and very reasonable. They found the problem quickly and without needing to replace parts the other two said I needed.


★★★★★ | Vic Q. | Install or Replace a Water Heater | April 2014

Work was started and completed on time and to expectations.


★★★★★ | Anonymous | Repair Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating System | March 2014

Technician was quite experienced on making repairs to a 20+ year old furnace. He insured I was aware of what needed to be replaced and the cost beforehand. Repairs were made in a timely fashion.


★★★★★ | Mary M. | Install Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating System | March 2014

Received a phone call right after finishing my questions from Home Advisor on what I needed done. Came out the next day to give me an estimate on a new furnace. Very friendly and price was extremely reasonable for all they included in putting in a new furnace. They informed me on exactly what would be done and how long it would take. Very knowledgeable and took the time to explain everything. I would highly recommend this company!


★★★★★ | Micheline H. | Repair Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating System | February 2014

They are very friendly, professional, and on time, and did not take long at all to fix the problem.


★★★★★ | Leonard P. | Install Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating System | January 2014

Friendly, honest, on time. Start early and didn't leave til work was done. Picked up after themselves, couldn't ask for more.


★★★★★ | Chris A. | Install or Replace a Water Heater | January 2014

Even with some unexpected challenges, job was done in an efficient, professional manner. Would hire again.


★★★★★ | Heidi B. | Install Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating System | December 2013

On time, professional, courteous, efficient, friendly service. The install of a high efficiency furnace and air conditioner was in crawlspace below a tough location in a 60-year-old home. Fred's President, Steve Newman & crew evaluated and made the right furnace choice for optimum efficiency for my type of home and needs. Many thanks!


★★★★★ | Cleveland B. | Repair or Reprogram a Thermostat | November 2013

Very professional from start to finish. I found them on Home Advisor and called them late at night. The lady I talked to forwarded my number to Fred's and I got a call from dispatch in 5 minutes. Set up an appointment at 7am and Mike C. arrived on time and got right to work. He did an excellent job and fixed our equipment. What a GREAT experience. He even programmed our thermostat for the whole week and showed us how to do it. I'll definitely recommend them to anyone who needs work done in their home. Then when I called to speak with a supervisor, Arlin (sorry if I spelled it wrong) was GREAT also.


★★★★★ | Veverly H. | Install or Replace a Water Heater | October 2013

They were courteous and did an excellent job. Very professional and timely. Would hire them again.


★★★★★ | Keith M. | Install Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating System | August 2013

Excellent work and great prices.


★★★★★ | Scott C. | Install a Central Air Conditioning System | August 2013

I enjoy working with professional people and Fred's Home Services didn't disappoint, especially with communication. They are very courteous and do excellent work. I had no air conditioning in the middle of the summer and they got me up and going quickly with a job well done. They will be my heating and cooling people.


★★★★★ | Nick P. | Install Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating System | June 2013

If there was such thing as complete customer satisfaction, Fred's would be at the top. Steve, the owner, tells it how it is and will go above and beyond to get you the best deal. Trust is a big issue of mine and these guys felt like family right from the start. They worked with me on my best options for the house and beat all other quotes I had received. Can't go wrong hiring these guys.


★★★★★ | Charles Y. | Install a Central Air Conditioning System | June 2013

Actually rushed the job because they knew my dog, who has early stage laryngeal paralysis, was having trouble breathing in the heat. The name "Fred's" sounds like a neighbor, and that's what it felt like - having a highly skilled neighbor replace my entire HVAC.


★★★★★ | Lin X. | Install Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating System | June 2013

The job was completed as promised. However, there was some misunderstanding on the paperwork we needed. When I contacted Steve, he got back to me immediately. We are very impressed by his honesty and integrity! Selecting the right contractor is more important than selecting a product. Will recommend FHS to friends. 5 stars!


★★★★★ | Cindy M. | Repair or Service a Central Air Conditioning System | May 2013

He came promptly and fixed the problem. Very satisfied.


★★★★★ | Amy B. | March 2013

Nothing but professional service!! Always on time and even weekends!! HIGHLY recommend this company!


★★★★★ | Denise L. | Repair or Service a Water Heater | March 2013

Matt was on time, courteous, and interested in doing a great job for us. I felt the cost was fair for the repair/replacement. He was here less than an hour and answered all my other questions, regardless if they were directly related to the repair or not.


★★★★★ | Chris W. | Repair Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating System | January 2013

Very professional, will use them to service my AC unit.


★★★★★ | Anonymous | Repair Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating System | December 2012

He was finished within 2 hours, I was very pleased with the gentleman who came out.


★★★★★ | Willie Mae S. | Repair Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating System | October 2012

Used them for yearly maintenance on two furnaces. Have a repair service scheduled. So far very pleased with their service.


★★★★★ | Stacy J. | Repair Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating System | July 2012

Very professional.


★★★★★ | Anonymous | Repair or Service a Central Air Conditioning System | June 2012

Efficient and professional service.


★★★★★ | Deborah B. | Repair or Service a Water Heater | February 2012

Fred's Heating & Cooling (Justin) was fast, courteous, and informative. I will call them again should I have plumbing/heating or AC needs. I'll also recommend them to friends and family.


★★★★★ | Stanley A. | Repair Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating System | January 2012

Very professional/cleaned up when job was completed/polite job well done.


★★★★★ | Jim R. | Install or Replace a Water Heater | January 2012

All the customer service I experienced from this company was more than excellent! Would highly recommend! Did a great job. Dealt with other companies throughout the years and this company is on top of the list. The plumber was very knowledgeable, neat, courteous, prompt, was here sooner than expected... If I could rate this company higher than a 5, would rate them as 100 or higher! The owner was very nice and helpful and was a pleasure dealing with, would rate him as 100 or higher also!


★★★★★ | Anonymous | Repair or Service a Water Heater | January 2012

I used Fred's for work t my personal residence and was pleased then as well. Great prompt service for rental property!


★★★★★ | Stephanie F. | Repair Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating System | November 2011

After scheduling my appointment with Fred's Heating and Cooling, my repairman was out the very next day... Very, very nice guy... Did the job on my furnace in little to no time and with a very reasonable price, I would absolutely advise any and everyone to call them... You will be glad you did.


★★★★★ | Melanie L. | Repair Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating System | October 2011

He was nice, good and it was reasonably priced.


★★★★★ | Barry R. | Repair Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating System | September 2011

My tech's name was Bryon, and he was wonderful. I was only paying for a pre-winter maintenance inspection of my furnace. Price was very reasonable, and Bryon was here for a lot longer than I expected. He covered all the bases, was very courteous and professional, and seemed to know what he was doing. I had been under the impression that my humidifier was not working and needing replaced, but Bryon determined there was nothing wrong with it after all, and didn't try to up-sell. Loved that honesty! I even got a follow-up phone call from the owner the next day to ask how it went! Would def use them again, and you should too!


★★★★★ | Linda K. | Repair or Service a Central Air Conditioning System | July 2011

They were terrific!


★★★★★ | Anonymous | Repair or Service a Central Air Conditioning System | June 2011

Fred's did a GREAT job. Their price was good, he was very thorough. I'd definitely call Fred's again, and recommend them to others.


★★★★★ | Arlyn D. | Repair a Natural Gas, Propane or Electric Fired Boiler or Radiator Heating System | March 2011

Friendly personality.


★★★★★ | Anonymous | Repair Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating System | February 2011

Service was fast and professional.


★★★★★ | Anonymous | Repair Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating System | February 2011

Very knowledgeable and got the job done.


★★★★★ | Chris O. | Install or Replace a Water Heater | January 2011

His price was good and he got the job done in a timely manner.


★★★★★ | Jeffrey P. | Repair a Natural Gas, Propane or Electric Fired Boiler or Radiator Heating System | December 2010

Excellent. They were efficient, clean, and gave me a great value.


★★★★★ | Kelley M. | Repair Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating System | December 2010

Well my furnace broke on a Sunday morning. I had a wrestling tournament to attend, and left my cell phone at home! Fred continued to call my house and cell phone. I in turn called him late Sunday evening when we arrived home. Fred still called us back and said he would be out at 10 a.m. Monday. Well, at 10 a.m. Monday, Fred was there and only took few moments to diagnose the problem. He p/u the part we needed, and continued the repair. He was professional, kind, neat, knowledgeable, and local. And best yet, he was better priced than the home warranty I used to have. Thank you Fred's Heating and Cooling!


★★★★★ | Eric R. | Install or Replace a Water Heater | December 2010

The staff was very professional and responded in a very timely manner. I would recommend them as the one to call for water heating service needs. They even put down cardboard on my carpet to protect it from becoming stained as they went from outside of my home to my basement during the installing process. Will use them again if needs arise. Received a follow up call to make sure my needs were met and this demonstrates excellent customer service. Thanks Fred's Heating and Cooling.


★★★★★ | Allison B. | Repair a Natural Gas, Propane or Electric Fired Boiler or Radiator Heating System | November 2010

I'm a realtor and called with a last minute "emergency" and Fred was at the house within the hour. The service was first rate and I would recommend him to other clients.


★★★★★ | Bill F. | Install or Replace a Water Heater | November 2010

Prompt, courteous, confident and well organized. Excellent knowledge of the trade.


★★★★★ | Anonymous | Repair Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating System | October 2010

All of the people with whom I spoke and interacted were professional, friendly and kind. My problem was dealt with honestly and timely. The gentlemen installing my new furnace were clean, polite and on time. They worked efficiently and when they were done, my basement was cleaner than when they started.


★★★★★ | Lee N. | Install or Replace a Water Heater | September 2010

Very professional...very prompt...they installed a water heater and did so efficiently and this company was VERY affordable...I am hoping to continue to work with their services in the future.


★★★★★ | Anonymous | Repair or Service a Central Air Conditioning System | July 2010

Service person was excellent in dealing with rental property client. Was patient, even though tenant did not originally respond to service call.


★★★★★ | Robert S. | Repair Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating System | June 2010

He was on time and very courteous. He walked me through the process of repair and I was satisfied with his work.


★★★★★ | Anonymous | Repair or Service a Central Air Conditioning System | June 2010

Replaced our furnace...was timely and cleaned up when job was complete.


★★★★★ | Anonymous | Install or Replace a Water Heater | June 2010

Very prompt service and the staff is professional. I will call them with any other plumbing type work I need.


★★★★★ | Cynthia R. | Clear a Clogged or Slow Drain | June 2010

I appreciate the quick response and the follow-up.


★★★★★ | Anonymous | Repair or Service a Central Air Conditioning System | May 2010

Fred called me immediately on Sunday about my air conditioner unit and by Monday morning a technician was here and had it fixed within an hour. Justin was extremely helpful and did a good job. I would use them again.


★★★★★ | Cindy C. | Install or Replace a Water Heater | May 2010

Fred's Heating and Cooling Service was exceptionally responsive and professional. We needed quick service as our hot water heater was leaking and needed to be replaced. Within minutes of reviewing Fred's web page, Fred contacted us and provided a price quote and service within an hour. Matt, our water heater installer, was knowledgeable, professional, and efficient. I highly recommend Fred's Heating and Cooling - they did a great job!


★★★★★ | Anonymous | Install or Replace a Water Heater | May 2010

Great. Within 2 minutes of submitting my inquiry on the service website, I received a call from Fred (10:55 p.m.) because I marked my inquiry as needing emergency service for my hot water tank. He had me describe the problem, what the tank looked like, and was able to provide a recommendation for a tank replacement, and his suggested model fit in the space perfectly. The service technician was courteous, informative, and very professional. They exceeded my expectations and I would not hesitate to call them for help again - and would recommend them to others.


★★★★★ | Anonymous | Install or Replace a Water Heater | May 2010

Wonderful - starting with the return call, which was the most responsive I have had in all my years as a homeowner. The service technician was prompt, courteous, informative and very professional. They exceeded my expectations and I will call on them for my boiler maintenance.


★★★★★ | Anonymous | Install or Replace a Water Heater | May 2010

Very timely in response and had someone at the house the same day.


★★★★★ | Eric A. | Repair Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating System | May 2010

Professional and courteous - will definitely use them again.


★★★★★ | Mary G. | Repair Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating System | April 2010

Very quick response, called within 5 minutes of my inquiry online and was able to schedule me the same morning. Bryon was efficient and polite and, most importantly, quickly diagnosed the problem and fixed the igniter switch on the heater within half an hour.


★★★★★ | Jim M. | Install or Replace a Water Heater | April 2010

Fred was professional and courteous, did a great job, did it fast and with the best price.


★★★★★ | Niela R. | Clear a Clogged or Slow Drain | April 2010

They were very knowledgeable about their work, they finished in a timely manner, and their prices were very reasonable. And I would recommend them to everybody...


★★★★★ | Nice F. | Repair Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating System | April 2010

My experience with Fred's Heating and Cooling, Inc. was very wonderful. The technician was very prompt and courteous. I was very surprised when the owner did a follow-up call once the job was completed. To me that showed excellent customer service sills and I am going to refer Fred's Heating and Cooling, Inc. to everyone I come in contact with.


★★★★★ | Anonymous | Repair or Service a Central Air Conditioning System | April 2010

Staff was professional and knowledgeable.


★★★★★ | Ken L. | Repair or Service a Water Heater | March 2010

They responded with an hour, we discussed my options. When I called back they gave me a very competitive price and told them to schedule the work, which turned out to be within two days. The service technicians were polite and knowledgeable and the work was done in a few hours with no problems. I received a call the following day making sure everything was working fine and it was. I would have no problem calling them again if I had another plumbing issue.


★★★★★ | Rob T. | Install or Replace a Water Heater | March 2010

Needed service for a new water heater. Gave us an estimate over the phone. Service was on time and very professional. Cost was what we expected. Would call again.


★★★★★ | Mickey B. | Install or Replace a Water Heater | March 2010

Finally a straight shooting professional repair service!!! Fred was terrific and fast...I always have a sense of trepidation on home services. Fred put me at ease from start to finish, I recommend him highly. Bravo Fred.


★★★★★ | Michael F. | Repair Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating System | March 2010

Fred's Heating and Cooling was prompt, professional, and service was priced well.


★★★★★ | Shane V. | Repair Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating System | March 2010

Fred was very prompt with what I needed them to do. In fact they were there within the hour from when I contacted them. Have and would recommend them anytime.


★★★★★ | Donald B. | Repair or Reprogram a Thermostat | February 2010

I contacted ServiceMagic on a Sunday and within a few minutes I got a call from Fred and was able to schedule for someone to come out. They determined the problem and explained the issue so that I would understand it.


★★★★★ | Stanford G. | Repair Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating System | February 2010

Answered my call right away. Came out on a Monday and gave an estimate on a furnace and air conditioning and some electrical work and by Thursday the job was completed.


★★★★★ | Barb A. | Repair Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating System | February 2010

Fred's addressed our problem immediately. They replaced our furnace and matched any competitor's price. They were very professional. All of the people we dealt with from Fred's were polite, and they left the place neat and tidy. They also promptly provided us with all paperwork (including tax credit information and warranty registration) as promised. I have already recommended them to a friend.


★★★★★ | Anonymous | Repair a Natural Gas, Propane or Electric Fired Boiler or Radiator Heating System | February 2010

Very prompt and professional. Fairly priced.


★★★★★ | Gary L. | Install or Replace a Central Humidifier | January 2010

Very friendly and courteous service, competitively priced, Fred stopped by personally to check out the job and say hello...


★★★★★ | Lance C. | Repair Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating System | January 2010

Fred was great.


★★★★★ | Sam W. | Install or Replace a Water Heater | January 2010

Very honest, very professional. Will recommend!


★★★★★ | Sue C. | Repair Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating System | January 2010

They were very prompt in coming to the house and getting the work done. The price was reasonable and they explained everything very well. Nice people to deal with!


★★★★★ | Doreen B. | Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating System | January 2010

Furnace stopped working around 10:30 p.m. Called and Fred was out within half an hour. Ended up we needed a new furnace. He was out first thing in the morning to install.


★★★★★ | Anonymous | Repair or Service a Central Humidifier | December 2009

He called me and left a voice message immediately after I submitted my request online. He also followed up with me the next morning and answered all my questions. His engineer did a great job installing a new humidifier.


★★★★★ | Richard K. | Install or Replace a Water Heater | October 2009

Great service and people.


★★★★★ | Bill S. | Repair Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating System | October 2009

Fred was very responsive to the initial request and had Justin out within a few days to do the work. I definitely got the impression that Fred was trying to establish a long-term relationship, not just do a quick job. Justin was thorough and worked well with my wife to explain everything. Will work with Fred again.


★★★★★ | Richard K. | Repair or Service a Water Heater | October 2009

Fast service and very, very professional installer and friendly and less expensive. Very nice installer.


★★★★★ | Anonymous | Repair or Reprogram a Thermostat | September 2009

He came here on time and did a good job diagnosing the problem.


★★★★★ | Anonymous | Repair Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating System | September 2009

Their communication was top notch and their technicians are very professional.


★★★★★ | Loretta B. | Install or Replace a Water Heater | September 2009

Fred called us in less than an hour after going to the ServiceMagic site. He was going to then check with a supplier (granted this was about 9:45 p.m.) to see what estimate he could quote. In the meantime, another individual called with a price. I told him I was still awaiting a price quote. Even though Fred's was a wee bit higher, I had a gut instinct he was the right choice and his company was. Excellent individual that came out to the house. Clean, concerned that we were taken care of (Justin his tech). Thank you, Fred. Just like we talked...you want a customer for the long haul. You have another one.


★★★★★ | Atul P. | Repair or Service a Central Air Conditioning System | September 2009

Excellent service and top of the work.


★★★★★ | Pam D. | Repair or Service a Central Air Conditioning System | August 2009

The repairman was really nice and kept me informed on what he was doing and what he thought the problem was. He knew I was worried bout how much it would cost but kept my spirits high and kept telling me that it would cost as much as I think. :)


★★★★★ | Anonymous | Clear a Clogged or Slow Drain | July 2009

They were on time, professional, friendly. Justin explained everything he was in the process of doing, and let me know what the problem could be, he also cleaned up after himself which was cool.


★★★★★ | Walter M. | Clear a Clogged or Slow Drain | April 2009

Drain was blocked and required a lot of work to clear it. Technician cleared it and it is running fine now. Job well done.